To find out what is happening in each county, use the links below.

Alameda County
Contra Costa County
Marin County
Napa County
San Francisco
San Mateo County
Santa Clara County
Solano County
Sonoma County

San Mateo County

The County of San Mateo, along with the cities of Burlingame, Daly City, Millbrae, Redwood City, San Carlos, and San Mateo, launched a 6-month pilot Green Business Program on July 1, 2007 to four business sectors: Restaurant/Café, Auto Service Shop, Hotel/Motel, and Office/Retail. The program expanded in Spring 2008 to more industries. More than 70 businesses and public agencies have been certified.

The Program is now available to businesses in the following San Mateo County cities:

  • Burlingame
  • Daly City
  • Half Moon Bay
  • Millbrae
  • Pacifica
  • Portola Valley
  • Redwood City
  • San Bruno
  • San Carlos
  • Unincorporated San Mateo County

Additional details about the program are available at www.recycleworks.org/green_business/index.html

For More Information

For more information on San Mateo County’s Program, contact Green Business Coordinator Kim Springer at 650/599-1412 or e-mail kspringer@smcgov.org